About US


The Rawn Law Firm was founded on April 1, 2011 by attorney Michelle R. Rawn, who is licensed to practice law in Kentucky, Indiana, and Ohio. Michelle has almost 20 years experience in the real estate industry representing real estate investors in both real estate matters and landlord tenant cases.

Proven Success


Michelle Rawn was born in Wooster, Ohio. Her family relocated to Floyds Knobs, Indiana in 1984 where she graduated from Floyd Central High School. Michelle graduated with a Bachelor of Arts from Purdue University, and then attended the Louis D. Brandeis School of Law at the University of Louisville, where she graduated with her Juris Doctorate.

Michelle is a member of the Kentucky and Indiana Bar Associations. She is also a member of the Kentucky Real Estate Investors Association, Kentucky Real Estate Exchangors and the Louisville Apartment Association.

Dedicated Experience


John Benz is a native of Louisville, Kentucky and has resided here his whole life. He earned his high school diploma from the J. Graham Brown School in downtown Louisville. John then went on to earn a Bachelor of Arts in History and a Master of Arts in Teaching from the University of Louisville before attending the Chase College of Law at Northern Kentucky University where he received his Juris Doctorate.

John is a member of the American, Kentucky, and Louisville Bar Associations.  He is admitted to practice in all courts of the Commonwealth of Kentucky, the United States District Court for the Western District of Kentucky, the United States Court of Appeals for the Sixth Circuit and the Supreme Court of the United States.

John is an active member of the Boy Scouts of America where he earned the rank of Eagle Scout and has received the Silver Beaver Award, among other honors.

We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to handling your landlord tenant and real estate needs.


Member since 2009; Board member since 2018

Member since 2011; Board member since 2011; Vice President 2012-2013; President 2014-2015; Immediate Past President 2016; Vice President 2017-2018

Member since 2011; Board member since 2012

Get In Touch